LivingERP

Use complex information, plan company success

LivingERP in 3 minutes

Your company is an organism that is constantly exposed to changes in its environment and has to perform at its best at all times. This task can be successfully overcome if the organs in this organism do not perform their respective tasks separately but interactively. The organs must use simple rules to exchange complex information and transfer a wide variety of matter. If influences change, rules, ways and means that have been tried and tested for years must be adapted or changed. Nature enables this constant change through a complex and ingenious network of cells, nerves and blood vessels. In a company, this task must be performed by a comprehensive and efficient information processing system. It must be versatile, fast and efficient in the long term. Its connections must provide the departments with clear, understandable and sufficient supplies. The rules must be transparent and simple. This idea is the focus of the system we developed for this task and that is why we call it LivingERP.

Integration through own workflow design

IKOffice LivingERP supports the transfer of information, task and deadline monitoring, as well as the assignment of activities to the appropriate person responsible via integrated workflow management. You can configure your processes precisely as you wish with the IKOffice Living ERP without any restrictions.

In defined steps, you systematically process and monitor enquiries, create quotations, confirm orders, check stocks, manage and evaluate warehouses and invoice down payments, partial and total invoices while using modern B2B technologies such as EDI or FeRD.

Intuitive operation, advice and navigation

"Event-driven tasks and messages inform you about to-do tasks and lead the users directly to the places in the system where tasks and decisions are waiting. Create menus in the order that makes sense for you and save filters and sorts."

"The Report Builder allows you to design your documents. In addition, export and import into all common MS-OFFICE products simplifies daily work and saves annoying duplicate entries. A role-based permissions system allows access rights to be assigned at the control level."

Control and information

"Has the enquiry been processed yet? Has the quotation been sent yet? Were we too expensive last time? How high is our order backlog? Has the invoice come in yet?” The LivingERP answers all these and many other questions in a simple and clear manner. As it is directly adapted to your requirements, training costs remain low. You will find your way around it immediately. The integrated document management makes matching all information with your business transactions. – IKOffice LivingERP makes it available to you clearly, quickly and concisely! Together with IKOffice MoldManager, IKOffice LivingERP links product- and project-based production, thus closing the process chain from the product idea to series production. "

Features

[Translate to English:] Lager

Warehouse

Storage management, stock management, inventory, KANBAN management, batch management, etc.

[Translate to English:] Vertriebsabwicklung

Sales

Company master, products, prices and price lists, discount logics, quotations, standard, general, consignment, spare part orders and other order types, project processing, etc.

[Translate to English:] Einkaufsabwicklung

Purchasing process

Enquiry management, ordering and dunning, procurement strategies, processing general agreements, scheduling, VMI, etc.

[Translate to English:] CRM

CRM

Contact history, task definition, workflows, CTI, campaign management, etc.

[Translate to English:] Produktion

Production

Production order management, PDA, schedules and parts lists, production planning and management, visual planning of all resources, etc.

[Translate to English:] BI

BI

Evaluations of all modules and data.


Additional features

  • Workload overview
  • Simulation
  • Document management
  • Generating quotations
  • Joint calculation
  • Performance monitoring
  • Controlling
  • Early warning systems
  • Ordering, MRP

Frequently asked questions about LivingERP

Our server system is delivered as a virtual machine based on Debian Linux. Of course, it can also be installed directly on a (hardware) server, i.e. without a virtualization host. The client is optimised for Windows but actually runs natively under Linux with the same performance and uses GTK 3. The layout is a bit different in some masks, yet the function is identical.

IKOffice LivingERP is especially aimed at companies that produce and trade plastic, stamped, drawn and bent parts. It is suitable for companies with 10 to 500 employees.

The entry level solution for small enterprises starts from €15,000.   The price of LivingERP comprises the following:

  • One basic license (due once at time of purchase)
  • Number of user licenses (rule of thumb: 1 for every 10 employees or part thereof)
  • Starter package (definition of interfaces and processes, rule of thumb: 1 package of 20 employees each)
  • Training package (rule of thumb: 1 for every 10 employees or part thereof)
  • Annual maintenance costs (approx. 7–12% of total)

The software created by IKOffice provides a powerful solution platform for all conceivable business transactions. Nevertheless, your company’s unique requirements can be realised through individually configurable settings without losing the connection to the base and thus the ability to update the software.

The maintenance or service contract ensures your system is ready, up-to-date and safe and is a mandatory component during the entire use of your software. It includes all updates as well as telephone help and support for your employees. With approximately 7–12% of the total annual cost, we have created one of the most affordable and at the same time most comprehensive services in this industry.

The minimum server requirements are as follows:

  • Standard server, preferably by HP
  • Hardware Raid Controller (battery backed), e.g. SmartArray p400
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 2x 140 GB hard disks
  • 1x QuadCore-CPU >2 GHz
  • (We recommend 16 GB RAM and a CPU with ~3GHz. Usually you have more of them, less cores and more GHz to use.

On the client side, the service agreement ensures that you can always use the latest version of Windows for your IKOffice software. The hardware recommendation is essentially determined by the operating system used. We recommend a large monitor for using the powerful capacity planning module. 

Depending on the type of use, IKOffice can connect to surrounding ERP systems such as SAP, Navision, Dynamics, WinCarat, AS400 and many more via interfaces. Data transmission to financial accounting systems such as DATEV, FibuNet, Simba, etc. has already been successfully implemented. Furthermore, there are connections to control stations such as ProSeS or the ARBURG host computer system (ALS) as well as to various quality assurance systems.

However, the exact way in which data is transferred and received is always defined on an individual basis that is made during prior workshops. An example of this is provided in the IKOffice Integration Flow Chart data sheet.

IKOffice LivingERP is the product-based ERP system for series production. The IKOffice MoldManager is aimed at the project-based single-part manufacturer as it can be found in tool, mould, model, fixture, machine and plant construction.

The systems unleash their full strength in the seamless interaction between product idea, toolmaking and series production.

The user licenses of the IKOffice software can be purchased as Named or Concurrent (also Floating) licenses. While named licenses specify the names of users, concurrent licenses only limit the number of users. Further explanations can be found in the information sheet “Explanation of Licenses”.

LivingERP

Komplexe Informationen nutzen, Unternehmenserfolg planen

LivingERP in 3 Minuten

Ihr Unternehmen ist ein ständig dem Wandel der Umgebung ausgesetzter Organismus, der jederzeit Höchstleistung erbringen muss. Diese Aufgabe gelingt, wenn die Organe dieses Organismus nicht isoliert, sondern im Zusammenspiel ihre jeweilige Aufgabe erledigen. Die Organe müssen mit einfachen Regeln komplexe Informationen untereinander austauschen und unterschiedlichste Stoffe übertragen. Ändern sich Einflüsse, müssen auch jahrelang bewährte Regeln, Wege und Mittel angepasst oder verändert werden. Die Natur ermöglicht diesen stetigen Wandel durch ebenso komplexes wie geniales Netz aus Zellen, Nerven und Blutbahnen. In einem Unternehmen muss diese Aufgabe ein umfangreiches und leistungsfähiges Informationsverarbeitungssystem übernehmen. Es muss auf lange Sicht wandelbar, schnell und leistungsfähig sein. Seine Verbindungen müssen die Abteilungen klar, verständlich und ausreichend versorgen. Das Regelwerk muss transparent und einfach sein. Dieser Gedanke steht im Fokus des von uns entwickelten Systems für diese Aufgabe und deshalb nennen wir es LivingERP.

Integration durch eigene Workflow-Gestaltung

IKOffice LivingERP unterstützt die Weitergabe von Informationen, die Aufgaben- und Terminüberwachung, sowie die Zuweisung von Aktivitäten an den entsprechenden Sachbearbeiter durch das integrierte Workflowmanagement. Sie haben die Möglichkeit, ihre Prozesse ohne sich zu beschränken mit IKOffice Living ERP ganz frei zu gestalten.

In definierten Schritten bearbeiten Sie systematisch und kontrolliert die Anfragen, erstellen Angebote, bestätigen Aufträge, kontrollieren Bestände, verwalten und bewerten die Läger und fakturieren Anzahlungen, Teil- und Gesamtrechnungen. Dabei nutzen Sie moderne B2B Technologien wie z.B. EDI oder FeRD.

Intutive Bedienung, Beratung und Navigation

Ereignisgesteuerte Aufgaben und Nachrichten informieren Sie über ToDo's und führen die betreffenden Anwender direkt zu den Stellen im System an denen Aufgaben und Entscheidungen warten. Gestalten Sie Menüs in der für Sie sinnvollen Reihenfolge und speichern Sie Filter und Sortierungen.

Der Report-Builder ermöglicht die Gestaltung Ihrer Dokumente. Zusätzlich erleichtert der Ex- und Import in alle gängigen MS-OFFICE Produkte die tägliche Arbeit und erspart lästige Doppeleingaben. Ein rollenbasiertes Rechtesystem ermöglicht die Vergabe von Zugriffsrechten auf Steuerelementebene.

Kontrolle und Informationen

Wurde die Anfrage schon bearbeitet? Ist das Angebot schon draußen? Waren wir beim letzten Mal zu teuer? Wie hoch ist unser Auftragsbestand? Ist die Rechnung schon da?" Diese und viele weitere Fragen beantwortet Ihnen LivingERP einfach und übersichtlich. Da es direkt auf Ihre Anforderungen abgestimmt wird, bleiben Schulungsaufwände niedrig. Sie werden sich sofort zurecht finden. Das integrierte Dokumentenmanagement erleichtert Ihnen die Zuordnung aller Informationen zu Geschäftsvorfällen. – IKOffice LivingERP stellt sie Ihnen klar, schnell und übersichtlich zur Verfügung. Im Zusammenspiel mit dem IKOffice MoldManager verbindet IKOffice LivingERP artikel- und projektbasierte Fertigung und schließt so die Prozesskette von der Artikel-Idee bis zur Serie.

Features

Lager

Lager

Lagerplatzverwaltung, Bestandsführung, Inventur, KANBAN-Verwaltung, Chargenverwaltung, etc.

Vertriebsabwicklung

Vertriebsabwicklung

Firmenstamm, Artikel, Preise und Preislisten, Rabattlogiken, Angebotswesen, Standard-, Rahmen-, Konsi-, Ersatzteilaufträge und weitere Auftragsarten, Projektabwicklung, etc.

Einkaufsabwicklung

Einkaufsabwicklung

Anfragenverwaltung, Bestell- und Mahnwesen, Beschaffungsstrategien, Rahmenvertragsabwicklung, Disposition, VMI, etc.

CRM

CRM

Kontakthistorie, Aufgabendefinition, Workflows, CTI, Kampagnenverwaltung, etc.

Produktion

Produktion

Fertigungsauftragsverwaltung, BDE, Arbeitspläne und Stücklisten, Fertigungsplanung- und Steuerung, grafische Planung aller Ressourcen, etc.

BI

BI

Auswertungen über alle Module und Daten.


Weitere Features

  • Auslastungsüberblick
  • Simulation
  • Dokumentmanagement
  • Angebotserstellung
  • Mitkalkulation
  • Leistungskontrolle
  • Controlling
  • Frühwarnsysteme
  • Bestellwesen, Bedarfsplanung

Häufig gestellte Fragen zu LivingERP

Das IKOffice LivingERP richtet sich speziell an Unternehmen die Kunststoff-, Stanz-, Zieh- und Biegeteile produzieren und handeln. Es ist für Unternehmen von 10 bis 500 Mitarbeitern geeignet.

Der Wartungs- oder Servicevertrag sichert die Bereitschaft, Aktualität und Sicherheit Ihres Systems und ist zwingender Bestandteil während der gesamten Nutzung Ihrer Software. Er beinhaltet alle Updates sowie die telefonische Hilfe und Unterstützung für Ihre Mitarbeiter. Mit jährlich ca. 7-12 % der Gesamtsumme haben wir einen der günstigsten und gleichzeitig umfangreichsten Servicedienste dieser Branche geschaffen.

Die von IKOffice geschaffene Software liefert eine mächtige Lösungsplattform für alle erdenklichen Geschäftsvorfälle. Dennoch lassen sich die Spezialitäten Ihres Unternehmens in individuellen Anpassungen realisieren, ohne dass Sie den Anschluss an die Basis und somit die Updatefähigkeit verlieren.

Unser Serversystem wird als virtuelle Maschine ausgeliefert, die auf einem Debian Linux basiert. Sie kann natürlich auch direkt auf einem (Hardware-)Server installiert werden, also ohne Virtualisierungs-Host.

Der Client ist für Windows optimiert, läuft aber tatsächlich auch genauso performant nativ unter Linux und verwendet dort GTK 3. Das Layout ist in manchen Masken ein bisschen unterschiedlich, in der Funktion aber identisch.

IKOffice LivingERP ist das artikelbasierende ERP-System für die Serienproduktion. Der IKOffice MoldManager richtet sich an den Projektbasierten Einzelfertiger, wie er im Werkzeug-, Formen-, Modell-, Vorrichtungs-, Maschinen- und Anlagenbau anzutreffen ist.

Die volle Stärke entfalten die Systeme im nahtlosen Zusammenspiel zwischen Produktidee, Werkzeugbau und Serie.

Der Einstieg ist für kleine Unternehmen bereits ab 15 T€ möglich. 

Der Preis des LivingERP setzt sich wie folgt zusammen:

  • Eine Basislizenz (einmalig bei der Anschaffung)
  • Anzahl der User-Lizenzen (Faustformel: 1 pro angefangene 10 Mitarbeiter)
  • Einführungspaket (Definition der Schnittstellen und Abläufe, Faustformel: 1 Paket je 20 Mitarbeiter)
  • Schulungspaket (Faustformel: 1 pro angefangene 10 Mitarbeiter)
  • Jährliche Wartungskosten (ca. 7-12 % der Gesamtsumme)

Die Mindestanforderungen an den Server lauten wie folgt:

  • Standardserver, vorzugsweise der Marke HP
  • Hardware Raid Controller (battery backed), z. B. SmartArray p400
  • 8 GB RAM
  • 2x140 GB Festplatte
  • 1x QuadCore-CPU >2 GHz
  • (Wir empfehlen 16 GB RAM und eine CPU mit ~3GHz. Üblicherweise haben Sie mehr davon, weniger Kerne und mehr GHz zu verwenden.)

Auf Clientseite stellt der Servicevertrag sicher, dass Sie stets die neueste Windows-Version für Ihre IKOffice Software nutzen können. Die Hardware-Empfehlung wird im Wesentlichen durch das verwendete Betriebssystem bestimmt. Wir empfehlen einen großen Monitor für die Nutzung der leistungsstarken Kapazitätsplanung. 

Die User-Lizenzen der IKOffice Software können als Named- oder Concurrent (auch Floating)-Lizenz erworben werden. Während bei Named-Lizenzen die Benutzer namentlich festgelegt werden, begrenzt die Anzahl der Concurrent-Lizenzen nur die Anzahl beliebiger Benutzer. Weitere Erläuterungen finden Sie im Informationsblatt Lizenzerläuterungen.

Je nach Einsatzart kann IKOffice über Schnittstellen Verbindung zu umgebenden ERP-Systemen wie SAP, Navision, Dynamics, WinCarat, AS400 und viele mehr vornehmen. Auch die Übergabe an Finanzbuchhaltungssysteme wie DATEV, FibuNet, Simba usw. wurde bereits erfolgreich realisiert. Weiterhin existieren Verbindungen zu Leitständen wie ProSeS oder dem ARBURG-Leitrechnersystem (ALS), sowie zu verschiedenen QS-Systemen.

Die genaue Art und Weise der Übergabe und Übernahme von Daten ist jedoch immer eine individuelle Definition die in vorangehenden Workshops getroffen wird. Exemplarisch ist diese im Datenblatt Ablaufdiagramm IKOffice Intergation beschrieben.